Journey Home Neck and Shoulder

One of my many wonderful teachers over the years has been Dr. Kerry D’Ambrogio. I studied a number of manual therapy techniques with him and he is one of the world’s leading experts in manual therapy. I asked him once how often a shoulder problem is really a shoulder problem and he said “Almost never.”

The longer I practice the more I realize how right he was.

When the neck or shoulder is restricted there is almost some other issue that is pulling the body out of alignment. In both osteopathic theory and acupuncture theory and imbalance in one of the organs will create tension patterns that distort posture and create tension patterns. And since the organs are connected to acupuncture meridians, that really means that it is an energy imbalance.

And our ability to process emotions is ruled by our meridians, which is why physical techniques alone often lead to slow results with neck and shoulder problems and many people have chronic tension in these areas. Dig a little deeper and there is chronic tension in some area of their life.

Join me for an exploration and balancing of some of the common bodymindspirit imbalances that contribute to neck and shoulder pain.

The call is Sunday April 2 at 8pm London time.

  • 3pm Eastern
  • 2pm Central
  • 1pm Mountain
  • Noon Pacific

Monday April 3 down under

  • 7am Auckland
  • 5am Sydney, Brisbane

If you can’t make the call live, replay will available shortly after the call.

You can join the webinar either by video conference or you can call in by phone in to listen

Sign up here.

Take Your Healing to the Next Level